Ya Hey – Vampire Weekend

Oh, sweet thing,
Zion doesn’t love you,
and Babylon don’t love you,
but you love everything.
Oh, you saint,
America don’t love you,
so I could never love you
in spite of everything.

In the dark of this place
there’s the glow of your face,
there’s the dust on the screen
of this broken machine,
and I can’t help but feel
that I’ve made some mistake,
but I let it go.
Ya Hey, Ya Hey, Ya Hey

Through the fire and through the flames.
(Ya Hey, Ya Hey. What do you eh? Ya hey. What do you eh? Ya hey)
You won’t even say your name.
(Ya Hey, Ya Hey. What do you eh? Ya hey. What do you eh? Ya hey)
Through the fire and through the flames,
you won’t even say your name,
only “I am that I am”.
But who could ever live that way?
(Ya Hey, Ya Hey)
What do you eh? Ya Hey.
What do you? You.